Members who have made a long-term and wide-ranging contribution to the AES and the field of evaluation are recognised through a special category of membership called 'Fellow of the AES'. They share their outstanding expertise and experience in evaluation by providing advice to the organisation and contributing at our professional learning events.

The nomination process
Nominations open in June each year and successful nominations are usually announced at the Gala Awards Dinner held during the annual AES International Evaluation Conference.

Nominations are closed

Meet the Fellows

A number of Fellows were interviewed by Anthea Rutter. These interviews can be found on the AES Blog.

Anona Armstrong

Victoria 2003

Scott Bayley

Aust. Capital Territory 2016

Darrel Caulley†

Victoria 2005

Rick Cummings

Western Australia 2013

Sue Funnell

New South Wales 2003

Penny Hawkins

Wellington 2009

Anne Markiewicz

Victoria 2015

Chris Milne

New South Wales 2003

Jenny Neale†

Wellington 2015

John Owen

Victoria 2003

Patricia Rogers

Victoria 2016

Anthea Rutter

Victoria 2016

Colin Sharp

South Australia 2003

Ralph Straton

Western Australia 2004

Ian Trotman

Wellington 2003

Zita Unger

Victoria 2013

Yoland Wadsworth

Victoria 2007

Gill Westhorp

Tasmania 2018

Jerome Winston

Victoria 2004

Alan Woodward

New South Wales 2019