Member login
Forgot Login?   Sign up  


aes18 conference and pre-conference workshops early bird registrations are now open

Don't miss out on the opportunity to participate in the three day conference program and two days of pre-conference workshops and learn from and contribute to discussions with leading thinkers and practitioners in evaluation today, including keynote speakers
Michael Quinn Patton, Penny Hagen and Karol Olejniczak.

Join colleagues from around New Zealand, Australia, the Asia Pacific region, and the world to explore the theme Transformations.

Take advantage of our online registration process to ensure you join us this September in Launceston. Click here to register

Click here to see the pre-conference workshop program. Draft conference program will be released in June 2018.

Early bird registrations close 6 July 2018

Conference support grants for emerging Indigenous evaluators

The AES is pleased to invite applications from emerging Indigenous evaluators from across the Australasian and Pacific region for support to participate in the AES Annual International Conference.

Please click here for full details including how to apply.

appClose CSG

Michael Quinn Patton to address aes18 Conference


Michael Quinn Patton will be one of the keynote speakers at the aes18 International Evaluation Conference to be held in Launceston from 19 to 21 September 2018.

As well as being an excellent speaker and storyteller, Michael has also written several seminal evaluation text books including Utilization-Focused Evaluation, Getting to Maybe, Qualitative Research and Evaluation Methods, and in 2017  Principles focused evaluation.

More featured speakers will be announced over the coming months.


Members benefit from resources, an extensive education and training program, the annual evaluation conference, and networking and business opportunities. Come along to one of our events. More benefits here...


AES has a comprehensive program of professional learning activities with a strong regional approach: workshops, seminars, breakfasts and the annual AES conference. Non-members are always welcome to our events.

awards ad


ConfProrgram ad aes18





Access the AES notification of job vacancies in evaluation. Employers looking to fill positions in evaluation can submit job ads here.


Search the Consultants' directory for the best fit for your evaluation project. Evaluators who wish to be included can register here.


If you are issuing a tender for evaluation services and wish to publicise it on the AES website, simply fill in the online submission form.